We are okay!

The_Powers_That_Be

After some complaining this morning – for a variety of reasons.

A article popped into my news feed on facebook this morning 29 Signs You’re Doing Just Fine (Even If It Doesn’t Feel Like It)

It starts with “You have the freedom to live your life the way you want to live it.” – “If you often worry about what you’re going to do with your life – your career, your family, the next step, etc., be grateful. All details aside, this means you have ambition, passion, drive, and the freedom to make your own decisions.”

What I took from this section of the article is that when we have fear, or reservations it is actually a good thing it means. We are living life. We are making steps though they maybe more like the cha-cha instead of a Marathon towards our dreams towards our future.

As a 20 something I put so much pressure on myself to be the best. I am 25 and I will be getting my AS just before my 26th Birthday that scares the shit out of me. I don’t have my BA. At 25 I should be half done my MA and working on applying to PhD. programs.

Its crazy how much I want, and how much I still have to learn. I do know that I am grateful for the experiences I have had this last year. If I went to school right out of HS I would have not been committed to my studies, as much as I am now. I would not be ready for my boyfriend. My new friends. I would not have received so man y gifts that will continue to give for years.

If I didn’t take this journey, and the detours; or rather roads less traveled – if you are a frost fan.  Winding-Road-Gem21

I wouldn’t be the man I am, my friends, and family wouldn’t be the people they are also. We teach each other as needed.

I am taking so much knowledge in from my experiences in school. I am working my butt off to embrace these life style changes into a non-traditional college student role, good son, father to my fur babies, brother, and boyfriend. I will succeed in all that I do. As long as I keep moving be it the cha-cha or a marathon forward.

I will be happy; its my destiny. Its perception, and I need to continue to keep all of the troubles in perspective.

The Power’s that be – Do not make mistakes – there is a time, and place for everything even though you may want it to happen, or have happened at a certain time. We can only take action steps to move forward.

So I want to end this by saying – We are okay. We are where we are supposed to be right here, right now. So lets take comfort.

 

Leave a Reply

